
Paving contractor · North Shore
Asphalt paving on the North Shore.
Driveways, repairs, sealcoating and parking lots in Blainville, Boisbriand, Sainte-Thérèse, Rosemère, Lorraine, Bois-des-Filion, Saint-Eustache and Mirabel. In 2026, a fully rebuilt driveway costs about $6 to $10 per square foot. Every city has its own rules: they are all below.
- Free quoteWe come take a look, no obligation.
- Clear priceEvery step spelled out in the quote.
- Hot asphaltLaid with a paver, rolled.
- Quick callbackThe owner, not a salesperson.
On this page
Asphalt paving prices on the North Shore in 2026
| Work | 2026 published prices (before tax) | 400 ft² double driveway |
|---|---|---|
| Fully rebuilt driveway (excavation, base, asphalt) | $6–10/ft² | $2,400–4,000 |
| Resurfacing over a sound base | $3–5.50/ft² | $1,200–2,200 |
| Professional sealcoating | $0.30–0.45/ft² (minimum around $265) | about $265 |
| Hot-poured crack sealing | about $3 per linear foot | depends on length |
Your driveway’s price depends mostly on the base and the access. Calculate your price or see 2026 prices and their sources.
Your North Shore driveway: free visit and quote
Your city’s rules at a glance
| City | Redoing the driveway as is | Widening the driveway | Maximum width (house) | Curb cut |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blainville | Certificate only above 10 spaces | Request to urban planning; up to 4 weeks after payment | Curb cut 3–12 m; parking ≤ 45% of the front lot line | City contractor: invoice + 15%, + $300 per metre |
| Boisbriand | Certificate only for 100 m² or more | Free online declaration (1–3 dwellings) | One-way 2.5–7 m; two-way 6–10 m | City, with a deposit equal to its estimate |
| Sainte-Thérèse | Certificate to modify a parking area: $300 per space, a tree per added space | Urban planning approval | Curb cut 3–6.5 m; hard surfaces ≤ 40% of the front yard | City, at the owner’s cost |
| Rosemère | “Creation, modification and paving” certificate: $100 | Same process | Access ≤ 7.5 m; 40–60% green front yard | City subcontractor at cost + 12% |
| Lorraine | Certificate even to replace the paving ($30) | Same certificate | 8.5 m; paving ≤ 40% of the front yard (detached) | Not stated |
| Bois-des-Filion | Not stated | Certificate ($50) | Curb cut 3–6 m | 2026 sawing: $408.16 up to 3.15 m |
| Saint-Eustache | Permit to “re-lay out” a parking area ($30.75) | Curb and curb-cut permit ($30.75) | 8 m; parking ≤ 35% of the front yard | Not stated |
| Mirabel | No permit for residential parking | Curb-cut permit | 6 m per access (9 m combined); 50% green front yard | Actual cost + 15% |
By-laws change: we tell you what your city requires when we come to see your driveway. Every city, and Montréal, is in our permit guide by city.
City by city
Blainville
About 15,100 houses. Redoing your driveway needs nothing under 10 spaces; widening goes through urban planning, and the City’s contractor cuts the curb. Last curb-cut window in 2026: October 26 to November 13. After that, the cut waits for spring: we schedule your paving accordingly.
Boisbriand
About 6,200 houses. No certificate under 100 m²; to widen the driveway of a 1–3 dwelling home, a free online declaration is enough. The 2025 by-law allows 2.5–7 m one-way and 6–10 m two-way.
Sainte-Thérèse
About 3,900 houses, and the strictest rule in the area: modifying or enlarging a parking area needs a certificate at $300 per space, and a tree per added space. Resurfacing at the same size remains maintenance; call urban planning if you change the shape.
Rosemère
About 4,400 houses. The $100 certificate covers the “creation, modification and paving” of off-street parking, and the City has its subcontractor cut the curb at cost plus 12%.
Lorraine
About 3,200 houses, and the only city in the area where replacing the paving is on the permit list ($30). Paving is limited to 40% of the front yard of a detached house, 50% semi-detached and 70% row, plus 10% if permeable.
Bois-des-Filion
About 2,400 houses. The certificate to lay out, enlarge or move the driveway costs $50, and curb sawing $408.16 up to 3.15 m (2026 rate).
Saint-Eustache
About 11,100 houses. The $30.75 permit covers “re-laying out” a parking area, and parking is limited to 35% of the front yard for permits issued since 2013.
Mirabel
About 12,800 houses, and no process to lay out residential parking. Homes built since 2019 inside the urban perimeter must even have paved, asphalt or concrete parking. The curb cut needs a permit, at actual cost plus 15%.
The North Shore climate and your asphalt
The North Shore is among the hardest areas for asphalt: about 82 freeze-thaw days a year in Sainte-Thérèse and 84.5 in Mirabel, against 73.5 in Dorval. Every cycle works water into the cracks: we hot-seal them before November, and build the base in compacted layers so it stays stable.
Our services on the North Shore
- Asphalt driveway paving and excavation and foundation
- Asphalt repair: cracks, potholes, sunken areas
- Sealcoating and resurfacing
- Commercial paving and parking lots
Frequently asked questions
How much does an asphalt driveway cost in Blainville or Mirabel in 2026?
Fully rebuilt, about $6 to $10 per square foot before tax, or $2,400 to $4,000 for a 400 ft² double driveway. Resurfacing a sound base costs $3–5.50/ft².
Do I need a permit to redo my driveway on the North Shore?
Not in Blainville (under 10 spaces), Boisbriand (under 100 m²) or Mirabel. Lorraine requires a $30 certificate even to replace the paving, and Sainte-Thérèse, Rosemère and Saint-Eustache cover modifying a parking area.
Who cuts the curb when I widen my driveway in Blainville?
The City’s contractor, billed at cost plus 15%, with $300 per metre for a new or modified curb cut. In 2026, the last work window runs from October 26 to November 13.
How wide can a driveway be in Boisbriand?
2.5–7 m one-way and 6–10 m two-way, under the 2025 by-law.
Do you serve Saint-Eustache, Rosemère and Bois-des-Filion?
Yes, the whole North Shore from Bois-des-Filion to Mirabel, as well as Laval and Terrebonne.
Sources
Municipal by-laws and pages checked October 24–25, 2026: Blainville 1417, 1418, 1679 and the 2026 calendar; Boisbriand RV-1441 (consolidated September 23, 2026) and RV-1444; Sainte-Thérèse 1200 N.S., 1206 N.S., 1198 N.S.; Rosemère 801, 1006, 1017; Lorraine URB-02, URB-03 and permit checklist; Bois-des-Filion 7100, 7200, 7213, R1041.01; Saint-Eustache 1663, 1675, 1776; Mirabel U-2300, U-2303. Climate normals (Sainte-Thérèse Ouest, Mirabel International, Dorval stations); property assessment rolls (MAMH).
Our services near you.

Asphalt driveway paving
A fully rebuilt driveway on a stone base compacted in layers.
$6–10/ft²

Asphalt repair
Hot-poured crack sealing, potholes, sunken areas, edges.
≈ $3/lin. ft · $50–150/hole

Sealcoating
Protects the surface from water, salt and sun, and brings back the black.
$0.30–0.45/ft²

Asphalt resurfacing
A new layer of hot asphalt over a base that still holds.
$3–5.50/ft²

Commercial paving
Parking lots for businesses, buildings and condos, in phases.
On assessment

Excavation and foundation
Excavation, compacted MG-20 stone, drainage slopes.
Included in a rebuilt driveway

Tempo shelter installation
Set up, anchored in the asphalt and placed at your city’s distances.
Single $149 · double $249
Go further.

How much does an asphalt driveway cost in 2026?
Rebuilt driveway $6–10/ft², resurfacing $3–5.50, sealcoating $0.30–0.45, cracks about $3 per linear foot. Dated, sourced 2026 prices, a calculator and real examples.
Read
Driveway permits: what 16 cities require (rules checked in 2026)
Repaving as is, gravel to asphalt, widening: what Laval, Terrebonne, Longueuil, Brossard and 12 other cities require. Widths, curb cuts, fees and deadlines.
Read
Asphalt paving in Laval.
Asphalt paving, repair and sealcoating in Laval. Rebuilt driveway $6–10/ft² in 2026, no certificate to redo a house driveway, 5.5 m maximum width. Free visit and quote.
ReadBefore the freeze, not next spring.
Two minutes of questions, or a photo by text. We call you back quickly, come take a look and you get your price, free.